back in the day

my first comic (for real this time), was something I did back in ’95. I had the idea of using Maurice Sendak’s “Where the Wild Things Are” as a way to introduce my main character in a mini comic. the character’s name was Jeb, he was basically a badass…that’s all I really had to go on, that, and I was digging on the things Frank Miller was doing in his Sin City books. I just put it together myself using regular copypaper, some black sharpies, photocopier, and freetime. my favorite part is the center page spread, I really punked out on drawing it and well…look for yourself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

